Help the Vancouver Children's Festival

http://bit.ly/mftZOG

I can hear it now – ticket prices don’t cover costs; where is the strategic plan to retire the deficit; and the tickets cost too much for families!

Let’s get on Premier Christy Clark’s bandwagon “Families First” and put our collective heads and hearts together to make sure there is another Vancouver Children’s Festival.

Is there anyone out there who can help launch a “VCF Crowdsourcing Campaign” to retire the deficit?

Is there anyone out there who can help launch a Social Media Campaign?

Most of all, everyone in Vancouver has some tangible benefit from this long standing festival for children and families. (Heck, I took my nieces to the VCF some decades ago!)

PLEASE, step up to the plate and donate even just 14 loonies – I am sure there are at least 10000 people in Vancouver who can do this.

I can, and will! Here is the link to do so: https://www.canadahelps.org/DonationDetails.aspx?cookieCheck=true

PS: VCF Board and Management – Forget about waiting and/or counting on government subsidies; let’s make a long term strategic partnership for  a “New Philanthropy” model – count me in and VCF you can find me on this Blog – I am willing to help!

